Composition of Suominen's Nomination Board

Helsinki, Finland, 2016-09-02 08:30 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Suominen Corporation   Stock Exchange Release   2 September 2016 at 9:30 am (EEST)

Composition of Suominen's Nomination Board

In accordance with the decision taken by the Annual General Meeting of Suominen Corporation, the representatives notified by the company’s three largest shareholders have been elected to Suominen Corporation’s permanent Nomination Board. The shareholders entitled to appoint members to the Nomination Committee were determined on the basis of the registered holdings in the company’s shareholders' register on 1 September 2016.

The representatives appointed to the Nomination Board are Thomas Ahlström, member of the Board of Directors of Ahlström Capital and Managing Director of Antti Ahlström Perilliset Oy; Erkki Etola, CEO, Oy Etra Invest Ab; and Reima Rytsölä, Executive Vice-President, Investments, of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. Jorma Eloranta, Chair of Suominen’s Board of Directors, serves as the fourth member of the Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board shall submit its proposals to the Board of Directors no later than 1 February prior to the Annual General Meeting.

Suominen Corporation
Nina Kopola, President & CEO

For additional information, please contact: Nina Kopola, tel +358 (0)10 214 300

Suominen in brief

Suominen manufactures nonwovens as roll goods for wipes as well as for medical and hygiene products. The end products made of Suominen’s nonwovens – wet wipes, feminine care products and swabs, for instance – bring added value to the daily life of consumers worldwide. Suominen is the global market leader in nonwovens for wipes and employs over 600 people in Europe and in the Americas. Suominen’s net sales in 2015 amounted to EUR 444.0 million and comparable operating profit to EUR 31.2 million. The Suominen share (SUY1V) is listed in Nasdaq Helsinki Stock Exchange (Mid Cap). Read more at

Nasdaq Helsinki
Key media

Latest news

Regulatory information, European Regulatory News

Composition of Suominen's Nomination Board

Directors and Officers, European Regulatory News

Lynda Kelly to leave Suominen, Markku Koivisto appointed interim SVP, Americas