← Back

Composition of Suominen's Nomination Board

Suominen Corporation     Stock Exchange Release     4 September 2018 at 12:00 noon (EEST)

Composition of Suominen's Nomination Board

The representatives of the company’s three largest shareholders have been elected to the Shareholders’ Nomination Board of Suominen Corporation. The shareholders entitled to appoint members to the Nomination Committee were determined on the basis of the registered holdings in the company’s shareholders' register on 3 September 2018.

The representatives appointed to the Nomination Board are Lasse Heinonen, President & CEO of Ahlström Capital; Erkki Etola, CEO, Oy Etra Invest Ab; and Reima Rytsölä, Executive Vice-President, Investments of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. Jan Johansson, Chair of Suominen’s Board of Directors, serves as the fourth member of the Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board shall submit its proposals to the Board of Directors no later than 1 February prior to the Annual General Meeting.

Suominen Corporation
Tapio Engström, President & CEO (interim)