← Back

Composition of Suominen's Nomination Board

Suominen Corporation   Stock Exchange Release   2 September 2016 at 9:30 am (EEST)

Composition of Suominen's Nomination Board

In accordance with the decision taken by the Annual General Meeting of Suominen Corporation, the representatives notified by the company’s three largest shareholders have been elected to Suominen Corporation’s permanent Nomination Board. The shareholders entitled to appoint members to the Nomination Committee were determined on the basis of the registered holdings in the company’s shareholders' register on 1 September 2016.

The representatives appointed to the Nomination Board are Thomas Ahlström, member of the Board of Directors of Ahlström Capital and Managing Director of Antti Ahlström Perilliset Oy; Erkki Etola, CEO, Oy Etra Invest Ab; and Reima Rytsölä, Executive Vice-President, Investments, of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. Jorma Eloranta, Chair of Suominen’s Board of Directors, serves as the fourth member of the Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board shall submit its proposals to the Board of Directors no later than 1 February prior to the Annual General Meeting.

Suominen Corporation
Nina Kopola, President & CEO