← Back

Composition of Suominen's Nomination Board

Suominen Corporation   Stock Exchange Release   2 September 2015 at 9.30 (EEST)

In accordance with the decision taken by the Annual General Meeting of Suominen Corporation, the representatives notified by the company’s three largest shareholders have been elected to Suominen Corporation’s permanent Nomination Board. The shareholders entitled to appoint members to the Nomination Committee were determined on the basis of the registered holdings in the company’s shareholders' register on 1 September 2015.

The representatives appointed to the Nomination Board are Thomas Ahlström, member of the Board of Directors of Ahlström Capital and Managing Director of Antti Ahlström Perilliset Oy; Mikko Mursula, Chief Investment Officer of Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; and Reima Rytsölä, Chief Investment Officer of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. Jorma Eloranta, Chair of Suominen’s Board of Directors, serves as the fourth member of the Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board shall submit its proposals to the Board of Directors no later than 1 February prior to the Annual General Meeting.

Suominen Corporation
Nina Kopola, President & CEO

For additional information, please contact: Nina Kopola, tel +358 (0)10 214 300

Suominen in brief

Suominen manufactures nonwovens as roll goods for wipes as well as for medical and hygiene products. The end products made of Suominen’s nonwovens – wet wipes, feminine care products and swabs, for instance - bring added value to the daily life of consumers worldwide. Suominen is the global market leader in nonwovens for wipes and employs approximately 600 people in Europe and in the Americas. Suominen’s net sales in 2014 amounted to MEUR 401.8 and operating profit excluding non-recurring items to MEUR 26.9 (continuing operations). The Suominen share (SUY1V) is listed in NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Stock Exchange. Read more at www.suominen.fi

NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd
Principal media